Shorinji Kempo group consists of five different organisations. These are SHORINJI KEMPO UNITY, Kongo Zen Sohonzan Shorinji, Shorinji Kempo Renmei, Zenrin Gakuen and World Shorinji Kempo Organization (WSKO).

These five organizations are all based at the Shorinji Kempo Hombu (Headquarters) located in the town Tadotsu in the prefecture of Kagawa in Japan.

Shorinji Kempo Hombu
Shorinji Kempo Hombu

SHORINJI KEMPO UNITY is the part of the organisation that handles and administrates Shorinji Kempo’s trademark and the rights to use it.

Kongo Zen Sohonzan Shorinji is the religious part of Shorinji Kempo and is registered as a religious corporation (shūkyō hōjin). All dojo in Japan that are registered as dōin 道院 are members here.

Shorinji Kempo Renmei, or Ippan Zaidan Hōjin Shōrinji Kempō Renmei which is the full name is the Japanese federation. All dōin are also members here, but besides that this is the organisation for all university branches, high school clubs etc.

Zenrin Gakuen is the school (that previously was named Nihon Shōrinji Budō Senmon Gakkō, often shortened to Busen)that are located at the Shorinji Kempo Hombu.

World Shorinji Kempo Organization (abreviated WSKO), or as it is called in Japanese Shōrinji Kempō Sekai Rengō, is the part of the organisation that administrates all branches outside of Japan.